Parks Board

About the Board

The Park Board of Commissioners is comprised of seven members appointed by the Mayor, approved by the City Council, six shall be residents of the city and one may be a nonresident within the UGB. The term of office is three years. This volunteer board makes recommendation to the City Council. 

For more information on duties and responsibilities of the Park Board, check out WMC 2.20 located at!/Washougal02/Washougal0220.html#2.20

Meeting Time

  • Third Thursday of the month at 4 PM on Zoom


Click here to view the most recent park board presentations.

  • Rochelle Ramos
    Position 1
    Term ends 6/2024
  • Jayne Lacey, President 
    Position 2
    Term ends 6/2021
  • Quinton Harold
    Position 3
    (filling unexpired term)
    Term ends 6/2023

  • Myra Wicks
    Position 4 
    (filling unexpired term)
    Term Ends 6/22

  • Karen Matz
    Position 5  
    (filling unexpired term)
    Term ends 6/2022
  • Barbara Basnett
    Position 6
    Term ends 6/2023
  • Corinne Lorch
    Position 7
    Term ends 6/2023
  • Michelle Wagner, Council Liaison


To learn how to volunteer on a city board, commission or committee, please visit the Become a Volunteer pageApplications are accepted year-round regardless of vacancy status and will be kept on file when vacancies become available.