Cemetery Board


  • Janet Alder
  • Diane English
  • Shirley Frosh
  • Micki Mulder
  • Vacant
  • Julie Russell - Council Liaison

About the Board

The Cemetery Board is appointed by the Mayor and consist of five members plus a nonvoting council liaison; four members shall be residents of the city and one member may be a nonresident.  Appointments for this board shall be ratified by the city council. Seats are filled for an unexpired term. This volunteer board makes recommendation to the City Council. Additional information can be found at Washougal Municipal Code (WMC) 2.44.


The Cemetery Board is an advisory board to the city council as to the planning, development of the cemetery, and submit annual budgetary requests to the City Council for funds needed to administer cemetery programs.  

Washougal citizens may apply by writing a letter of interest, along with a resume or narrative of background and experience, and volunteer application found on the City of Washougal’s website to Mayor Molly Coston c/o Cemetery Board at 1701 “C” Street, Washougal, WA 98671.

Applications will accepted through February 28, 2020 at 5:00 pm.